Shane Howard from Riesel, Texas started performing at age 12 when he backed up fiddlers at fiddle contests. Within three years, Shane was asked to join the band, Reunion in 1989 where he played rhythm guitar and sang lead vocals on a few songs. His experience led him form his own band, Shane Howard & Rampage in 1992 which evolved from a cover band to incorporating original music.

For years, Shane Howard played the Central Texas music scene. His group was named one of the top 5 bands in Central Texas by the Waco Tribune-Herald readers poll in 1999.

In 2003, Shane dropped the Rampage name and simply became known as the Shane Howard Band. He then recorded his songs and released the debut album, I’ll Never Find What I’m Looking For (2004) which featured the regional hit, “Lick It, Slam It, Suck It.” He then recorded the follow-up album, Down This Road (2006) which included the hit single, “15 Miles From Nowhere.” That song in particular was voted #52 out of the top 100 songs for 2006 on Radio Free Texas. The Shane Howard Band was again recognized as being one of the top bands in Central Texas by the Waco Tribune-Herald readers poll in 2005 and 2006, and they even gained sponsorship with Lone Star Beer – The National Beer of Texas during that time.

In 2007, Shane wrote “1953” about the Waco Tornado after hearing stories from his grandmother who survived the terrible storm. This led to the creation of the band’s first music video and documentary DVD release, 1953 (2008) to commemorate the 55th anniversary of the worst tornado disaster in Texas history. Soon afterwards, Shane Howard along with longtime drummer, Steve Scheifley and bassist, Gary Scott went back to the studio to record the album, Out Of Control (2009). This release includes the catchy single, “Rumors Fly” as well as the title track and the touching ballad, “Emma’s Song (Legacy Of Love)” written on behalf of Shane’s second daughter.

Shane has opened for fellow Texas & country acts Tommy Alverson, Wade Bowen, John Conlee, Joe Stampley, Pat Green, Andy Griggs, Doug Moreland, Luke Olson, Perfect Stranger, Billy Joe Shaver, Gary Stewart, Travis Tritt, and Diamond Rio.